MATHEMATICAL METHODS AND MODELING OF BIOPHYSICAL PHENOMENA

MATHEMATICAL METHODS AND MODELING OF BIOPHYSICAL PHENOMENA
Búzios, 26/8 - 1/9, 2007







Seminars:



  • Jean Clairambault

    (Université Paris 8/INRIA, Roquencourt, France)
    jean.clairambault@inria.fr

    ''Modelling circadian and pharmacological controls on the cell cycle and tumour growth ''






  • Marie Doumic

    (Ecole Normale Supérieure/INRIA, Roquencourt, France)

    Marie.Doumic@ens.fr

    ''A physiological age and molecule-content structured model for the cell division cycle''






  • Stéphane Genieys

    (Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France)

    genieys@math.univ-lyon1.fr

    ''Modelling evolutionary branching by a nonlocal Fisher equation''






  • V. M. (Nitant) Kenkre

    (University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, USA)

    kenkre@unm.edu

    ''Allee Effects in Biological Phenoma via Reaction-Diffusion Equations: Pattern Formation and Epidemics Spread''






  • Peter A. Markowich

    (University of Vienna, Austria)

    peter.markowich@univie.ac.at

    ''Reaction-Diffusion (-Convection) Equations, Entropies and Sobolev Inequalities''






  • Philippe Michel

    (Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France)

    Philippe.Michel@ec-lyon.fr

    ''Analysis of a follicles ovulation's model''






  • Mini-Courses:


  • Jorge M. Pacheco

    (Departamento de Física, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal)
    pacheco@cii.fc.ul.pt

    ''Evolutionary Game Theory''

    First part of the course
    Second part of the course






  • Fábio Chalub

    (Departamento de Matemática, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal)
    pacheco@cii.fc.ul.pt

    ''An Introduction to Game Theory''

    First part of the course
    Second part of the course






  • Stefanella Boatto

    (Departamento de Matemática Aplicada, Universidade Federal de Rio de Janeiro, Brasil)
    lella@labama.ufrj.br

    ''Mathematical Modeling: a Few Challenges''

    First part of the course
    Second part of the course